Sample ArtText
Log in

Snohomish County Cities (SCC) was founded in 1998 as a nonprofit organization comprised of mayors and councilmembers from cities within the county.


SCC is based on these values:

  • Advocate for our communities      

  • Partner to create a vibrant, thriving county      

  • Engage local leaders to meet shared challenges.

Members of SCC meet on a monthly basis (excluding June and December) to discuss current issues relating to local cities and to hear guest speakers regarding relevant topics. SCC monthly dinner meetings are held in cities around the county on the third Thursday of the month.


Prior to 1998, elected officials from cities and towns in the county established a practice of meeting on a regular basis for the purpose of social interaction and sharing information of mutual interest and concern. It was determined at that time that establishing an association through the formal process of incorporation was necessary and mutually beneficial to all cities and towns in the county. From that idea, SCC was founded, and the original Articles of Incorporation were filed with the Secretary of State on September 17, 1998.


Members of SCC are duly elected officials of Snohomish County cities and towns that are current on their yearly dues. Members participate in annual elections (held at the first meeting of the year) to appoint representatives to a variety of countywide boards and committees. Having representatives on these boards and committees provides cities with a voice in the region affecting many areas of mutual concern, including transportation, growth management, economic development and much more. SCC also prepares a legislative agendadetailing top countywide priorities.


By advocating, partnering, and engaging, SCC ensures the interests of cities are preserved and advanced in order to serve the best interests of their citizens.


2020 Executive Board

President - Barb Tolbert, Arlington Mayor
Past President - Nicola Smith, Lynnwood Mayor
President - Paul Roberts, Everett Council
Secretary - Russell Wiita, Sultan Mayor
Treasurer - Kim Daughtry, Lake Stevens Council

Finance Committee - Mike Todd, Mill Creek Council

Finance Committee - Bryan Wahl, Mountlake Terrace Council

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software